H.R. No. 643

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Del Rio Chamber of Commerce is celebrating the
75th anniversary of its founding on March 4, 2011; and

3 WHEREAS, Since its establishment in 1936, the Del Rio Chamber 4 of Commerce has worked to foster economic growth in its South Texas 5 community; through the decades, the group has played a key role in 6 the construction of a vital reservoir, lobbied to keep Laughlin Air 7 Force Base open, and worked to recruit industry to the area; and

8 WHEREAS, The organization has further benefited area 9 residents through its efforts to promote tourism, its support of 10 such events as Fiesta de Amistad and Superbull, and its 11 contributions to the new airport; and

12 WHEREAS, For the past three-quarters of a century, the Del 13 Rio Chamber of Commerce has contributed significantly to the city's 14 development, and it is a pleasure to commend its members, both past 15 and present, for their vision, leadership, and commitment; now, 16 therefore, be it

17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 18 Legislature hereby honor the Del Rio Chamber of Commerce on the 75th 19 anniversary of its founding and extend to its members sincere best 20 wishes for the future; and, be it further

21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 22 prepared for the organization as an expression of high regard by the 23 Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

1

H.R. No. 643

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo

Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Erath

Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley Workman Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 643

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 643 was adopted by the House on February 28, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House