H.R. No. 646

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, National Pancake Day has become an important method 2 by which to raise funds for Shriners Hospitals for Children, and the Shriners of North America and International House of Pancakes are 3 joining together to celebrate that special event on March 1, 2011; 4 5 and 6 WHEREAS, Shriners of North America is an international 7 fraternity based on the Masonic principles of brotherly love, relief, and truth; the organization supports Shriners Hospitals for 8 9 Children, a unique international health care system of hospitals dedicated to improving the lives of children by providing pediatric 10 11 specialty care, innovative research, and outstanding teaching 12 programs; the hospitals provide exceptional service at no charge to children with orthopedic conditions, burns, spinal cord injuries, 13 14 and cleft lip and palate; and

WHEREAS, In support of the Shriners Hospitals for Children,
International House of Pancakes is offering guests a free short
stack of pancakes on March 1 and inviting diners to make a donation
to the hospitals; and

WHEREAS, An opportunity to help children by eating pancakes is a win-win situation for all concerned, and it is fitting that the Shriners of North America and International House of Pancakes be recognized for their compassionate efforts; now, therefore, be it

23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 24 Legislature hereby commend the Shriners of North America and

H.R. No. 646

- 1 International House of Pancakes for their commitment to helping the
- 2 most vulnerable among us and extend to all those involved sincere
- 3 best wishes for a successful National Pancake Day.

Miller of Erath Berman Miller of Comal Chisum

H.R. No. 646

Straus	Gonzales of Williamson	Morrison
Aliseda	Gonzalez	Munoz, Jr.
Allen	Gooden	Murphy
Alonzo	Guillen	Naishtat
Alvarado	Gutierrez	Nash
Anchia	Hamilton	Oliveira
Anderson of Dallas	Hancock	Orr
Anderson of McLennan	Hardcastle	Otto
Aycock	Harless	Parker
Beck	Harper-Brown	Patrick
Berman	Hartnett	Paxton
Bohac	Hernandez Luna	Pena
Bonnen	Hilderbran	Perry
Branch	Hochberg	Phillips
Brown	Hopson	Pickett
Burkett	Howard of Fort Bend	Pitts
Burnam	Howard of Travis	Price
Button		Quintanilla
	Huberty	~
Callegari	Hughes	Raymond
Callegari	Hunter	Reynolds
Carter	Isaac	Riddle
Castro	Jackson	Ritter
Chisum	Johnson	Rodriguez
Christian	Keffer	Schwertner
Coleman	King of Parker	Scott
Cook	King of Taylor	Sheets
Craddick	King of Zavala	Sheffield
Creighton	Kleinschmidt	Shelton
Crownover	Kolkhorst	Simpson
Darby	Kuempel	Smith of Harris
Davis of Dallas	Landtroop	Smith of Tarrant
J. Davis of Harris	Larson	Smithee
S. Davis of Harris	Laubenberg	Solomons
Deshotel	Lavender	Strama
Driver	Legler	Taylor of Collin
Dukes	Lewis	Taylor of Galveston
Dutton	Lozano	Thompson
Eiland	Lucio III	Torres
Eissler	Lyne	Truitt
Elkins	Madden	
		Turner
Farias	Mallory Caraway	Veasey
Farrar	Margo	Villarreal
Fletcher	Marquez	Vo
Flynn	Martinez	Walle
Frullo	Martinez Fischer	Weber
Gallego	McClendon	White
Garza	Menendez	Woolley
Geren	Miles	Workman
Giddings	Miller of Comal	Zedler
Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Erath	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 646
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 646 was 28, 2011, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House