H.R. No. 648

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Since its establishment in the mid-1990s, the
- 2 Northeast Partnership for Economic Development has contributed
- 3 greatly to the growth and prosperity of Bexar County; and
- WHEREAS, Representing Cibolo, Converse, Garden Ridge, Kirby,
- 5 Live Oak, Schertz, Selma, Universal City, and Windcrest, the
- 6 Northeast Partnership employs a unified approach to development in
- 7 northeast Bexar County, while protecting and advocating for the
- 8 interests of its members; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The organization's goals are to capitalize on the
- 10 area's strategic location in an effort to broaden job
- 11 opportunities, diversify commercial activities, promote existing
- 12 industry, and identify sources of capital investment; under the
- 13 guidance of the Economic Development Committee and the Randolph Air
- 14 Power Community Council, the group is also helping to enhance
- 15 partnerships with Randolph Air Force Base by identifying common
- 16 interests of the civilian and military populations and supporting
- 17 community efforts of mutual concern; and
- 18 WHEREAS, The Northeast Partnership has played an
- 19 instrumental role in spurring positive economic growth in Bexar
- 20 County, and the benefits of its accomplishments will continue to be
- 21 enjoyed by area citizens long into the future; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby commend the Northeast Partnership for Economic
- 24 Development for its many worthy endeavors and extend to all those

H.R. No. 648

- 1 associated with the organization sincere best wishes for continued
- 2 success; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 5 House of Representatives.

Farias

H.R. No. 648

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Menendez Milos	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley
Garza Geren		
Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Comal Miller of Erath	Zedler Zerwas

	H.R. No. 648
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 648 was adopted by the House on Feb. 2011, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House