H.R. No. 650

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Colby Edward Jameison Pitts has been named a
- 2 recipient of a Texas Legislative Black Caucus scholarship for
- 3 Legislative District 111; and
- WHEREAS, A senior at Duncanville High School, Mr. Pitts has
- 5 excelled academically, ranking in the top half of his class and
- 6 earning placement in pre-AP courses; he has also showcased his many
- 7 talents as a member of the marching and symphonic bands, theater
- 8 group, show choir, and a cappella choir; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Demonstrating leadership outside of school as well,
- 10 Mr. Pitts has volunteered at South Dallas Youth Club and served in
- 11 the children and youth choir ministries at Concord Church; he has
- 12 also benefited the congregation through his work with Make a
- 13 Difference Day and the Summer Day Camp program as well as through
- 14 his participation in a number of mission trips; and
- WHEREAS, Colby Pitts has earned the respect and admiration of
- 16 his teachers and classmates, and his commitment to excellence and
- 17 determination to succeed have surely opened the way to limitless
- 18 opportunities; now, therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby congratulate Colby Edward Jameison Pitts on his
- 21 receipt of a Texas Legislative Black Caucus scholarship for
- 22 Legislative District 111 and extend to him sincere best wishes for
- 23 continued success in all his endeavors; and, be it further
- 24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

H.R. No. 650

- 1 $\,$ prepared for Mr. Pitts as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 2 House of Representatives.

Davis of Dallas

H.R. No. 650

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Menendez Milos	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley
Garza Geren		
Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Comal Miller of Erath	Zedler Zerwas

	H.R. No. 650
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 650 was 28, 2011, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House