By: Pitts

H.R. No. 667

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is pleased to 2 welcome the members of Leadership Waxahachie to the State Capitol 3 on March 2, 2011; and

WHEREAS, Leadership Waxahachie, a program initiated by the city's chamber of commerce in 1991, enables participants to learn more about the industry, history, and culture of Waxahachie, as well as their roles as city leaders; and

8 WHEREAS, The group is afforded the opportunity to work with 9 numerous representatives of city, school district, and civic 10 organizations, assisting them in reaching goals and setting targets 11 for improvement; and

12 WHEREAS, The 2010-2011 members of Leadership Waxahachie 13 include Kevin Chester, Chelsi Garcia, Cindy Hess, Amy Hollywood, 14 Matthew Legg, Leslie Majors, Pat Moriarty, Cyndi Norman, Mackie 15 Owens, Glen Rowe, Richard Rozier, Lindy Tober, Dana Walker, and 16 Lance Whitlock; the advisors of this year's class are Jay Fox, 17 Fercina Fudge, Teresa McNiel, and Lynn Pike; and

18 WHEREAS, The Leadership Waxahachie program encourages and 19 empowers citizens to strive for success and to be actively involved 20 in their community, and all those participating in and sponsoring 21 this noteworthy endeavor are most deserving of special legislative 22 praise; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
 Legislature hereby commend the participants in Leadership

1

1 Waxahachie for their significant contributions to their community 2 and to this state and extend to them best wishes for a memorable and 3 enjoyable visit to Austin; and, be it further

H.R. No. 667

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
House of Representatives.