H.R. No. 699

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, John G. Pearce was awarded the Silver Beaver by the
- 2 Capitol Area Council of the Boy Scouts of America on February 18,
- 3 2011; and
- 4 WHEREAS, This distinguished service award pays tribute to
- 5 individuals who have made a positive difference in the lives of
- 6 Texas youth through their dedicated work in behalf of the Council;
- 7 and
- 8 WHEREAS, A truly deserving recipient, Mr. Pearce has shared
- 9 his time and talents with the organization through his service as
- 10 treasurer, chair of the accounting committee, and member of the
- 11 executive board and of the compensation and investment committees;
- 12 and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Pearce has been active in scouting since
- 14 childhood; through the years, he earned the Arrow of Light Award and
- 15 the Brotherhood Honor, and he was elected into the Order of the
- 16 Arrow; at the age of 15, he achieved the rank of Eagle Scout; and
- 17 WHEREAS, This law school graduate has established his own CPA
- 18 business and is currently associated with the Fowler Law Firm; he
- 19 has served his community as president of the Rotary Club of
- 20 Lakeway/Lake Travis and as a member of the Rotary Club of Austin;
- 21 and
- 22 WHEREAS, Many young people have benefited from the
- 23 leadership, commitment, and enthusiasm of John Pearce, and it is a
- 24 pleasure to join in acknowledging his exceptional contributions to

H.R. No. 699

- 1 the Boy Scouts of America; now, therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 3 Legislature hereby congratulate John G. Pearce on his receipt of
- 4 the Silver Beaver Award from the Capitol Area Council of the Boy
- 5 Scouts of America and extend to him sincere best wishes for
- 6 continued success; and, be it further
- 7 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 8 prepared for Mr. Pearce as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 9 House of Representatives.

Workman

H.R. No. 699

| Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza | Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Menendez Milos | Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley |
|---|--|---|
| Garza Geren | | |
| Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo | Miller of Comal Miller of Erath | Zedler Zerwas |
| | | |

| | H.R. No. 699 |
|---|------------------------------------|
| | Speaker of the House |
| I certify that H.R. No. 699 was 2011, by a non-record vote. | s adopted by the House on March 8, |
| | Chief Clerk of the House |