H.R. No. 700

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Michelle Wittenburg celebrated her 40th birthday on
 February 25, 2011, and that special occasion provides an opportune
 time to reflect on her many notable achievements; and

WHEREAS, After earning her bachelor's degree from Texas Tech 4 5 University, Ms. Wittenburg attended The University of Texas School of Law and the South Texas College of Law, from which she graduated 6 7 with honors in 2002; during the course of her studies, she served as a law clerk with the firms of Shook, Hardy & Bacon and Vinson & 8 Elkins and as an intern with the Honorable Nathan Hecht of the Texas 9 Supreme Court and the Honorable Lee Yeakel of the Third Court of 10 11 Appeals; and

12 WHEREAS, Ms. Wittenburg became an associate with Holland & 13 Knight in 2002 and went on to work for the Texas House of 14 Representatives as general counsel and a policy analyst for Speaker 15 Tom Craddick; following a tenure with Hance Scarborough Wright, she 16 established Wittenburg & Associates in 2005; and

WHEREAS, Before attending law school, Ms. Wittenburg served as finance director and deputy campaign manager for Texas Comptroller Carole Keeton Strayhorn, in whose employ she also worked as an executive assistant; moreover, she previously worked for the Senate Committee on Natural Resources and as political director and press secretary for State Senator Bill Sims; and

23 WHEREAS, Michelle Wittenburg is a highly accomplished and 24 admired member of the legal community in Texas, and she is indeed

1

1 deserving of recognition for four decades of life well lived; now, 2 therefore, be it

3 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 4 Legislature hereby congratulate Michelle Wittenburg on her 40th 5 birthday and extend to her sincere best wishes for the future; and, 6 be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Ms. Wittenburg as an expression of high regard by the
Texas House of Representatives.

Dutton

H.R. No. 700

2

H.R. No. 700

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo

Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Marqo Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Erath

Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriquez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley Workman Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 700

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 700 was adopted by the House on March 3, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House