RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Ann Woodroof of Houston has received the 2010 John
E. Wolf Citizenship Cup Award from the Houston Association of
REALTORS; and

WHEREAS, This prestigious award is presented annually to an HAR member who makes an outstanding contribution to the community through charitable work or activity with service organizations; and

7 WHEREAS, A native Houstonian, Ms. Woodroof is an agent with Prudential Gary Greene REALTORS and serves as the firm's 8 fund-raising director; Ms. Woodroof has dedicated countless hours 9 to planning the Craig Biggio Sunshine Kids Celebrity Gala and Golf 10 11 Classic, the top fund-raiser in the nation for the Sunshine Kids, a 12 foundation that provides positive group activities to children with cancer; under her leadership, the Prudential Gary Greene team has 13 14 raised more than \$3 million for the foundation; and

15 WHEREAS, Ms. Woodroof's connection with the children she 16 serves has extended to many rewarding personal relationships, and 17 she has assisted one young cancer survivor in developing his own 18 Triumph Over Kid Cancer organization; and

WHEREAS, This dynamic woman is also a member of the Italian-American women's association, Donne di Domani, which raises awareness of Italian culture and heritage, and participates each year in the sale of the organization's marinara sauce for charity at the Nutcracker Market; and

24

WHEREAS, Ms. Woodroof is a leader in her profession as well;

1

she has served as chair of the Multiple Listing Service and as a
director of both the Texas Association of REALTORS and the National
Association of REALTORS; and

WHEREAS, With the love and support of her husband, Mark, and her two sons, Matt and Brett, Ann Woodroof has proven herself to be both an outstanding real estate professional and a caring and compassionate community leader; now, therefore, be it

8 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 9 Legislature hereby congratulate Ann Woodroof on her receipt of the 10 2010 John E. Wolf Citizenship Cup Award from the Houston 11 Association of REALTORS and extend to her sincere best wishes for 12 continued success and happiness; and, be it further

13 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 14 prepared for Ms. Woodroof as an expression of high regard by the 15 Texas House of Representatives.

Murphy

2

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo

Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Marqo Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Erath

Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriquez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley Workman Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 852 was adopted by the House on March 31, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House