H.R. No. 862

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, A 60th wedding anniversary marks a lifetime of
- 2 mutual devotion and shared experiences, and Bill and Lorena Dickard
- 3 of Van celebrated this joyous milestone in their marriage on
- 4 February 24, 2011; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Bill Dickard and the former Lorena Gentry were
- 6 joined in matrimony in 1951 at a ceremony held at First Baptist
- 7 Church in Kaufman; through the years, they have been blessed with a
- 8 treasured family that includes three children and their spouses,
- 9 Angela and Don English, Stanley and Nancy Dickard, and Eddie and
- 10 Tammy Dickard, as well as five grandchildren; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Longtime members of the Van community, Mr. and Mrs.
- 12 Dickard are both 1949 graduates of Van High School; Mr. Dickard
- 13 worked for Union Oil Company for 38 years, before retiring in 1989;
- 14 Mrs. Dickard has been a dedicated homemaker throughout their
- 15 marriage; they are active members of First Baptist Church and
- 16 volunteers at Mother Frances Hospital; in addition to their shared
- 17 love of travel, Mr. Dickard's interests include hunting, fishing,
- 18 golf, and football, while Mrs. Dickard takes pleasure in oil
- 19 painting and spending time with family and friends; and
- WHEREAS, This esteemed couple have enjoyed six decades of
- 21 abiding love and affection for one another, and they are among an
- 22 exceptional group of men and women who can claim such a lasting
- 23 commitment; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas

H.R. No. 862

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Bill and Lorena Dickard on their
- 2 60th wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best wishes for
- 3 continued happiness; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Dickard as an expression of high regard by
- 6 the Texas House of Representatives.

Flynn

	_	3.7	0
Н	1)	$N \cap$	
			80/

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 862 was adopted by the House on March 31, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House