H.R. No. 980

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Owner/operators of McDonald's restaurants
- 2 throughout Texas are gathering at the State Capitol on March 23,
- 3 2011, to celebrate Salad Day; and
- WHEREAS, These independent businessmen and businesswomen
- 5 will serve salads to the public while providing information about
- 6 the positive contributions of the McDonald's system to the state's
- 7 economy; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Each Texas McDonald's represents a major economic
- 9 presence in its community; a total of 1,145 McDonald's restaurants
- 10 operate in the state, employing nearly 55,900 Texans; and
- 11 WHEREAS, McDonald's restaurants return to their communities
- 12 much of the revenue they generate; in 2010, the McDonald's system
- 13 spent more than \$1.2 billion in Texas, with more than 45 cents of
- 14 every dollar earned going back to local economies; and
- WHEREAS, Owner/operators of Texas McDonald's contribute
- 16 significantly to the betterment of our state, creating jobs and
- 17 economic opportunity; now, therefore, be it
- 18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 19 Legislature hereby recognize March 23, 2011, as Salad Day and
- 20 commend all Texas McDonald's owner/operators for their role in
- 21 furthering the economic vitality of the Lone Star State.

Sheffield

H.R. No. 980

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Menendez Milos	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley
Garza Geren		
Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Comal Miller of Erath	Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 980

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 980 was adopted by the House on March 23, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House