H.R. No. 1031

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Dedicated philanthropists from across the state are
- 2 gathering in Austin on March 29, 2011, to commemorate Texas Charity
- 3 Advocates Day at the State Capitol; and
- WHEREAS, Established in 2005, TCA is devoted to the
- 5 betterment of Texas charities, and since its inception it has
- 6 increased its membership from 20 to nearly 350 organizations; these
- 7 groups provide a wide array of services, and they exist to meet the
- 8 needs of diverse populations and communities throughout Texas; and
- 9 WHEREAS, A powerful voice for its member organizations, TCA
- 10 works to unite these groups under their shared mission to bring
- 11 vital aid to the citizens of Texas; TCA has also helped raise funds
- 12 through charitable bingo games and other efforts, and it continues
- 13 to encourage statewide support and raise awareness among the public
- 14 about the positive results that can be achieved through charitable
- 15 endeavors; and
- 16 WHEREAS, Texas Charity Advocates has demonstrated an
- 17 unwavering commitment to philanthropy, and in so doing, it has
- 18 benefited countless individuals in the Lone Star State; now,
- 19 therefore, be it
- 20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 21 Legislature hereby recognize March 29, 2011, as Texas Charity
- 22 Advocates Day at the State Capitol and extend to all those
- 23 associated with TCA sincere best wishes for continued success with
- 24 their important work; and, be it further

H.R. No. 1031

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for Texas Charity Advocates as an expression of high
- 3 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Sheffield

## H.R. No. 1031

Straus Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Munoz, Jr. Aliseda Gonzalez Gooden Allen Murphy Guillen Naishtat Alonzo Gutierrez Alvarado Nash Hamilton Anchia Oliveira Anderson of Dallas Hancock Orr Anderson of McLennan Hardcastle Otto Aycock Harless Parker Harper-Brown Hartnett Beck Patrick Berman Paxton Hernandez Luna Bohac Pena Bonnen Hilderbran Perry Phillips Branch Hochberg Brown Hopson Pickett Howard of Fort Bend Pitts Burkett Howard of Travis Burnam Price Button Huberty Quintanilla Hughes Raymond Cain Callegari Hunter Reynolds Carter Riddle Isaac Jackson Ritter Castro Chisum Johnson Rodriquez Christian Keffer Schwertner Coleman King of Parker Scott King of Taylor Cook Sheets King of Zavala Craddick Sheffield Creighton Kleinschmidt Shelton Crownover Kolkhorst Simpson Smith of Harris Darby Kuempel Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas Landtroop J. Davis of Harris Smithee Larson S. Davis of Harris Laubenberg Solomons Lavender Deshotel Strama Driver Legler Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Dukes Lewis Dutton Lozano Thompson Lucio III Eiland Torres Lyne Eissler Truitt Elkins Madden Turner Farias Mallory Caraway Veasey Villarreal Farrar Margo Marquez Fletcher Vo Walle Flynn Martinez Martinez Fischer Frullo Weber Gallego McClendon White Menendez Woolley Garza Geren Miles Workman Miller of Comal Giddings Zedler Gonzales of Hidalgo Miller of Erath Zerwas

							н.к.	NO.	1031
				_					
					Speaker of the House				
	I certify	that H.R. No	. 1031	was	adopted	by th	ne House	on !	March
29,	2011, by a no	on-record vot	e.						
				_					
					Chief	Cler	k of the	Hou	se