H.R. No. 1034

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Paul and Monica Minzenmayer of Rowena have earned
- 2 the 2011 Achievement Award from the American Farm Bureau
- 3 Federation; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Minzenmayer were the first
- 5 representatives of the Texas Farm Bureau to win the honor, which
- 6 pays tribute to young farmers and ranchers who have excelled in
- 7 their work and have demonstrated exceptional leadership ability;
- 8 and
- 9 WHEREAS, Starting with a few dozen acres, the Minzenmayers
- 10 have developed their Runnels County farm into sizable tracts of
- 11 cotton and wheat, and they have added a cow/calf operation; they
- 12 have also become co-owners of a grain elevator near Roscoe; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Minzenmayer is a certified public accountant
- 14 with bachelor's and master's degrees from Angelo State University,
- 15 and he serves as vice president of the Runnels County Farm Bureau;
- 16 Mrs. Minzenmayer also earned her bachelor's and master's degrees
- 17 from Angelo State University; the couple have two children, Matthew
- 18 and Elizabeth, and they are active members of Saint Joseph Catholic
- 19 Church; and
- 20 WHEREAS, Agriculture is vital to the economic prosperity of
- 21 the Lone Star State, and Paul and Monica Minzenmayer indeed merit
- 22 special recognition for their commitment to farming and their
- 23 impressive accomplishments as farm owners; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas

H.R. No. 1034

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Paul and Monica Minzenmayer on
- 2 earning the 2011 Achievement Award from the American Farm Bureau
- 3 Federation and extend to them sincere best wishes for continued
- 4 success in all of their endeavors; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Minzenmayer as an expression of high
- 7 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Hilderbran

H.R.	No.	1034

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1034 was adopted by the House on April 7, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House