H.R. No. 1049

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The 2010-2011 Austin Waldorf School boys' 2 basketball team made school history by becoming the first squad 3 from that institution to reach the Final Four of the Texas 4 Association of Private and Parochial Schools 2A playoffs; and

5 WHEREAS, That notable accomplishment topped off a memorable 6 year for the Roadrunners, who were undefeated against their 7 district opponents and had an overall record of 34-6; the average 8 margin of victory in the team's wins was more than 28 points per 9 game, and most of its losses were close-fought battles, with the 10 average margin of defeat being only 6 points; and

11 WHEREAS, Austin Waldorf led the district in scoring, assists, 12 blocks, rebounds, charges taken, and three-point shots; the 13 Roadrunners were even more impressive in regard to free throws, 14 becoming the top-scoring team in the state from the charity stripe; 15 and

WHEREAS, Ably guided by head coach Rob Clifford and assistant coach Phil Perry, the team received valuable contributions from each member of the roster: Jonathan Aguirrie, Benjamin Alexander, Gregory Becker, Christopher DuBose, Victor Garate, Ian Green, Fischer Hoisington, Adam Mueller, Santiago Paredes, Zachary Rosanova, and Evan St. Angelo; and

22 WHEREAS, The talented and dedicated student-athletes of the 23 Austin Waldorf School basketball team are a source of great pride 24 for their many supporters, and their exceptional performance on the

1

H.R. No. 1049 1 court is indeed deserving of special recognition; now, therefore, 2 be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas Legislature hereby congratulate the Austin Waldorf School boys' basketball team on its outstanding 2010-2011 season and extend sincere best wishes to the players, coaches, and staff for continued success; and, be it further

8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 9 prepared for the team as an expression of high regard by the Texas 10 House of Representatives.

## Workman

H.R. No. 1049

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1049 was adopted by the House on March 31, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House