H.R. No. 1062

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Greater Houston Pachyderm Club are
- 2 gathering in Austin on March 30, 2011, to celebrate Pachyderm Day at
- 3 the State Capitol; and
- 4 WHEREAS, An official allied organization of the Republican
- 5 National Committee, the club is a chapter of the Grand Order of
- 6 Pachyderm Clubs, which was established on the belief that
- 7 government can be made more responsive when more good citizens get
- 8 involved with political issues and debates; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The Houston group meets weekly and invites speakers
- 10 such as elected officials and other public servants, candidates,
- 11 and political activists to make presentations of civic or political
- 12 importance, and it also sponsors political education seminars and
- 13 other outreach initiatives; and
- 14 WHEREAS, The Greater Houston Pachyderm Club provides a
- 15 practical means for broad citizen participation in politics, and
- 16 its members may take great pride in their civic engagement and
- 17 achievements; now, therefore, be it
- 18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 19 Legislature hereby recognize March 30, 2011, as Pachyderm Day at
- 20 the State Capitol and extend to the members of the Greater Houston
- 21 Pachyderm Club sincere best wishes for a meaningful and memorable
- 22 visit to Austin; and, be it further
- 23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 24 prepared for the club as an expression of high regard by the Texas

H.R. No. 1062

1 House of Representatives.

S. Davis of Harris Murphy Callegari Bohac

## H.R. No. 1062

Straus Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Munoz, Jr. Aliseda Gonzalez Gooden Allen Murphy Guillen Naishtat Alonzo Gutierrez Alvarado Nash Hamilton Anchia Oliveira Anderson of Dallas Hancock Orr Anderson of McLennan Hardcastle Otto Aycock Harless Parker Harper-Brown Hartnett Beck Patrick Berman Paxton Hernandez Luna Bohac Pena Bonnen Hilderbran Perry Phillips Branch Hochberg Brown Hopson Pickett Howard of Fort Bend Pitts Burkett Howard of Travis Burnam Price Button Huberty Quintanilla Hughes Raymond Cain Callegari Hunter Reynolds Carter Riddle Isaac Jackson Ritter Castro Chisum Johnson Rodriquez Christian Keffer Schwertner Coleman King of Parker Scott King of Taylor Cook Sheets King of Zavala Craddick Sheffield Creighton Kleinschmidt Shelton Crownover Kolkhorst Simpson Smith of Harris Darby Kuempel Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas Landtroop J. Davis of Harris Smithee Larson S. Davis of Harris Laubenberg Solomons Lavender Deshotel Strama Driver Legler Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Dukes Lewis Dutton Lozano Thompson Lucio III Eiland Torres Lyne Eissler Truitt Elkins Madden Turner Farias Mallory Caraway Veasey Villarreal Farrar Margo Marquez Fletcher Vo Walle Flynn Martinez Martinez Fischer Frullo Weber Gallego McClendon White Menendez Woolley Garza Geren Miles Workman Miller of Comal Giddings Zedler Gonzales of Hidalgo Miller of Erath Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1062
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1062 wa 30, 2011, by a non-record vote.	s adopted by the House on March
	Chief Clerk of the House