By: Dutton

H.R. No. 1076

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Kashmere Alumni Association is paying tribute to
esteemed graduates of Kashmere High School at the Alumni Hall of
Fame Gala on April 16, 2011; and

WHEREAS, The Alumni Hall of Fame Gala recognizes men and women who have demonstrated notable leadership ability and acted as positive role models, distinguishing themselves through their service to the community; and

8 WHEREAS, The 2011 inductees include Jimmy Johnson, Class of 9 1964, Maudester Manning Lee, Class of 1964, the late Simon R. Wiltz, 10 Class of 1964, Johnny A. Tates, Class of 1965, Emma Douglas Smith, 11 Class of 1967, Moses A. Thomas, Class of 1978, and Oran D. Smith, 12 Class of 1988; and

13 WHEREAS, These exceptional citizens have stepped forward to 14 share their time and resources with others, and their dedicated 15 efforts have enriched many lives; now, therefore, be it

16 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 17 Legislature hereby honor the 2011 inductees to the Kashmere Alumni 18 Association's Alumni Hall of Fame and commend them for their 19 important work; and, be it further

20 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 21 prepared for the new hall of fame members as an expression of high 22 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

1