H.R. No. 1082

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Family and friends are mourning the loss of Eva Sue
Dale of Lubbock, who passed away on February 27, 2011, at the age of
78; and

WHEREAS, The daughter of Sid and Lucy Lethgo, the former Eva Sue Lethgo was born in Altus, Oklahoma, on December 18, 1932; she was joined in matrimony to Jack Dale on January 21, 1951, and the couple moved to Lubbock the following year; and

8 WHEREAS, Mrs. Dale was a devoted wife and the proud mother of 9 two sons, Steve and David; through the passing years, she 10 experienced the joy of welcoming into her family four cherished 11 grandchildren and a great-grandchild; she took exceptional care of 12 her loved ones and enjoyed cooking delicious meals for them; and

WHEREAS, A woman of faith, Mrs. Dale was a valued member of her church and shared her gifts as a pianist with the congregation for more than a half-century; her kindness, generosity, and wonderful sense of humor endeared her to many people; and

WHEREAS, Sue Dale lived a rich and purposeful life centered around her faith and her family, and her joy in both will long be remembered by all who had the good fortune to know her; now, therefore, be it

21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 22 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the memory of Eva Sue Dale and 23 extend sincere condolences to the members of her family: to her 24 husband, Jack Dale; to her sons, Steve Dale and his wife, Abby, and

1

H.R. No. 1082

David Dale and his wife, Kim; to her grandchildren, Stephen, Jared,
Lauren, and Josh; to her great-grandchild, Kaiah; to her sisters,
Ola Loraine Edwards and Anita Lois Haynes; and to her other
relatives and friends; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of 7 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Eva Sue 8 Dale.

Frullo

H.R. No. 1082

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1082 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on April 14, 2011.

Chief Clerk of the House