H.R. No. 1122

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Pearland High School softball team has gotten
- 2 off to a great start in defense of its 2010 5A state title; and
- 3 WHEREAS, The Lady Oilers began the 2011 campaign as the
- 4 number-one ranked team in their class after losing only two players
- 5 from the team that went 37-6 in 2010 and claimed the championship;
- 6 and
- 7 WHEREAS, After dropping their 2011 season opener to
- 8 number-two ranked Tomball High School, the Lady Oilers proved that
- 9 they remain a force to be reckoned with; the team went undefeated in
- 10 its six games at the Brenham Tournament in February, and its fine
- 11 play has continued in the weeks since; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Repeating a championship performance is a notable
- 13 challenge, but head coach Laneigh Clark has the Lady Oilers focused
- 14 on a return to the 5A title game for the third consecutive year, and
- 15 the team's progress is a source of great excitement for its many
- 16 supporters in the Pearland area; now, therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 18 Legislature hereby congratulate the Pearland High School softball
- 19 team on its early achievements during the 2011 season and extend to
- 20 the team's players and coaches sincere best wishes for continued
- 21 success as they defend their championship; and, be it further
- 22 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 23 prepared for the Lady Oilers as an expression of high regard by the
- 24 Texas House of Representatives.

Weber

H.R. No. 1122

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Garan	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Miles	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley
Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Erath	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1122
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1122 wa	-
4, 2011, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House