H.R. No. 1131

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Throughout its history, the State of Texas has 2 maintained a commitment to the principle of private property 3 rights, and since its creation in 1920, the Texas Association of 4 REALTORS and its members have supported this vital principle; and

5 WHEREAS, Each day, REALTORS provide valuable professional 6 services that enable their fellow Texans to buy, sell, lease, 7 develop, and manage real estate in a knowledgeable and confident 8 manner, while helping to preserve the free enterprise system and 9 the right to own real property; and

10 WHEREAS, Over the years, Texas REALTORS have worked 11 diligently within the regulatory process to promote and raise their 12 business practices, and the term "REALTOR" has come to stand for 13 competence, fairness, and integrity; and

14 WHEREAS, The more than 80,000 members of the Texas 15 Association of REALTORS have consistently supported responsible 16 government as well as the entrepreneurial spirit that is the 17 backbone of our state's economy, and its members are indeed worthy 18 of special recognition at this time; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 20 Legislature hereby recognize April 12, 2011, as REALTOR 21 Appreciation Day at the State Capitol and extend a warm welcome to 22 the members of the Texas Association of REALTORS who are visiting on 23 this day; and, be it further

24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

1

H.R. No. 11311 prepared for the Texas Association of REALTORS as an expression of2 high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Murphy

H.R. No. 1131

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo

Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Marqo Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Erath

Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriquez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley Workman Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 1131

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1131 was adopted by the House on April 12, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House