RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Texans everywhere are indebted to the courageous men 2 and women of the law enforcement profession who, by their selfless 3 dedication to the public welfare, have enabled us to enjoy the 4 benefits of a peaceful and orderly society; and

5 WHEREAS, Too seldom recognized and often taken for granted by 6 the public they so faithfully serve, these gallant individuals 7 daily risk their lives in order to ensure domestic tranquility and 8 to protect the lives and property of others; and

9 WHEREAS, Sergeant Randall Dewayne White of the Bridgeport 10 Police Department exemplified in his personal and professional 11 conduct the admirable virtues of courage, integrity, and unwavering 12 dedication; and

13 WHEREAS, Throughout his 6 years and 1 month on the force, he 14 garnered a record of meritorious service, loyalty, bravery, and 15 self-sacrifice consistent with the highest ideals of the law 16 enforcement profession; and

WHEREAS, Killed in the line of duty on April 2, 2009, Sergeant White will long be missed by his family, his fellow peace officers, and the entire community; and

20 WHEREAS, Through the years, the notable legacy of Sergeant 21 White will endure and continue to be a source of inspiration for 22 those who follow in this difficult but essential profession; now, 23 therefore, be it

24

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas

1

Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Sergeant Randall
Dewayne White of the Bridgeport Police Department and extend
deepest sympathy to his family, friends, and fellow officers; and,
be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of 7 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Sergeant 8 White.

Fletcher

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo

Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Marqo Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Erath

Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriquez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley Workman Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1210 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on April 14, 2011.

Chief Clerk of the House