RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Texans everywhere are indebted to the courageous men
- 2 and women of the law enforcement profession who, by their selfless
- 3 dedication to the public welfare, have enabled us to enjoy the
- 4 benefits of a peaceful and orderly society; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Too seldom recognized and often taken for granted by
- 6 the public they so faithfully serve, these gallant individuals
- 7 daily risk their lives in order to ensure domestic tranquility and
- 8 to protect the lives and property of others; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Officer Timothy Joseph Zurovetz of the Forest Hill
- 10 Police Department exemplified in his personal and professional
- 11 conduct the admirable virtues of courage, integrity, and unwavering
- 12 dedication; and
- WHEREAS, Throughout his 1 year and 1 month on the force, he
- 14 garnered a record of meritorious service, loyalty, bravery, and
- 15 self-sacrifice consistent with the highest ideals of the law
- 16 enforcement profession; and
- WHEREAS, Killed in the line of duty on March 24, 2010, Officer
- 18 Zurovetz will long be missed by his family, his fellow peace
- 19 officers, and the entire community; and
- WHEREAS, Through the years, the notable legacy of Officer
- 21 Zurovetz will endure and continue to be a source of inspiration for
- 22 those who follow in this difficult but essential profession; now,
- 23 therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas

- 1 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Officer Timothy
- 2 Joseph Zurovetz of the Forest Hill Police Department and extend
- 3 deepest sympathy to his family, friends, and fellow officers; and,
- 4 be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 7 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Officer
- 8 Zurovetz.

Fletcher

Straus Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Munoz, Jr. Aliseda Gonzalez Gooden Allen Murphy Guillen Naishtat Alonzo Gutierrez Alvarado Nash Hamilton Anchia Oliveira Anderson of Dallas Hancock Orr Anderson of McLennan Hardcastle Otto Aycock Harless Parker Harper-Brown Hartnett Beck Patrick Berman Paxton Hernandez Luna Bohac Pena Bonnen Hilderbran Perry Phillips Branch Hochberg Brown Hopson Pickett Howard of Fort Bend Pitts Burkett Howard of Travis Burnam Price Button Huberty Quintanilla Hughes Raymond Cain Callegari Hunter Reynolds Carter Riddle Isaac Jackson Ritter Castro Chisum Johnson Rodriquez Christian Keffer Schwertner Coleman King of Parker Scott King of Taylor Cook Sheets King of Zavala Craddick Sheffield Creighton Kleinschmidt Shelton Crownover Kolkhorst Simpson Smith of Harris Darby Kuempel Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas Landtroop J. Davis of Harris Smithee Larson S. Davis of Harris Laubenberg Solomons Lavender Deshotel Strama Driver Legler Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Dukes Lewis Dutton Lozano Thompson Lucio III Eiland Torres Lyne Eissler Truitt Elkins Madden Turner Farias Mallory Caraway Veasey Villarreal Farrar Margo Marquez Fletcher Vo Walle Flynn Martinez Martinez Fischer Frullo Weber Gallego McClendon White Menendez Woolley Garza Geren Miles Workman Miller of Comal Giddings Zedler Gonzales of Hidalgo Miller of Erath Zerwas

Speaker of the House
unanimously adopted by a rising

I certify that H.R. No. 1231 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on April 14, 2011.

Chief Clerk of the House