H.R. No. 1262

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Bank and Trust, whose history has long been
- 2 entwined with that of Del Rio, celebrated a notable milestone with
- 3 the observance of its centennial in 2010; and
- WHEREAS, U.S. vice president John Nance Garner, from Uvalde,
- 5 was among the 33 original shareholders of the bank, which was
- 6 initially known as the Del Rio Bank and Trust; now owned by
- 7 approximately 65 family and shareholder groups, the bank boasts
- 8 assets today of approximately \$390 million; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Under the leadership of president and CEO Sid
- 10 Cauthorn, The Bank and Trust has experienced considerable growth,
- 11 including the opening of a second location in Del Rio and the
- 12 establishment of branches and investment services in Uvalde, San
- 13 Angelo, Boerne, and Bryan; in 2000, The First State Bank of
- 14 Brackettville and the Sutton County National Bank in Sonora were
- 15 merged with The Bank and Trust; and
- 16 WHEREAS, A highly valued asset in every community where it
- 17 has put down roots, The Bank and Trust continues to provide
- 18 essential financial services to local citizens and businesses alike
- 19 and to contribute to the progress of the Lone Star State; now,
- 20 therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby commemorate the 100th anniversary of the
- 23 founding of The Bank and Trust and extend to all those associated
- 24 with that institution sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it

H.R. No. 1262

- 1 further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for The Bank and Trust as an expression of high regard by
- 4 the Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

H.R. No. 1262

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Menendez Milos	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley
Garza Geren		
Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Comal Miller of Erath	Zedler Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1262		
Speaker of the House			
I certify that H.R. No. 1262 was	adopted by the House on April		
21, 2011, by a non-record vote.			
_			

Chief Clerk of the House