By: Dutton H.R. No. 1343

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, A number of promising Houston area students are
- 2 being honored at the Reginald Keith Guillory Scholarship Academic
- 3 Achievement Awards Luncheon on April 16, 2011; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Recognizing young men and women who have
- 5 distinguished themselves through their academic pursuits, the
- 6 awards were established in memory of Reginald Keith Guillory, a
- 7 graduate of Forest Brook High School in Houston; and
- 8 WHEREAS, This year's recipients include Davion Antwine of
- 9 Furr High School, Jeremiah Howard Eaton of Madison High School,
- 10 Brandi Gould and Bridgid Gould of Lamar High School, Percy DaShun
- 11 Jackson of Yes Preparatory Public School, Adam Moorehead of St.
- 12 Stephens Episcopal High School, and James E. Perry III and Jamie E.
- 13 Perry of The High School for the Performing and Visual Arts; and
- 14 WHEREAS, These notable young Texans have demonstrated a
- 15 commendable dedication to their studies, and they are a source of
- 16 great pride to their families and peers; now, therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 18 Legislature hereby congratulate the student honorees of the 2011
- 19 Reginald Keith Guillory Scholarship Academic Achievement Awards
- 20 Luncheon and extend to them sincere best wishes for continued
- 21 success; and, be it further
- 22 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 23 prepared for the students as an expression of high regard by the
- 24 Texas House of Representatives.