H.R. No. 1354

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Michell Renee Cantwell of the Leander City Council is celebrating an important milestone in her life on May 20, 2011, when she graduates from The University of Texas at Austin; and

WHEREAS, Majoring in government and minoring in business, Ms. Cantwell has maintained a 3.92 GPA, and her dedication to her studies has earned her membership in a number of honor societies, recognition on the Dean's List, and the title of College Scholar; and

9 WHEREAS, This esteemed public servant successfully resumed 10 her education after nearly 25 years away from the classroom; during 11 that time, she devoted herself to nurturing her children, Chad, 12 Chase, and Lauren, and, as a military wife, she juggled many 13 responsibilities while her husband was away on assignment; she also 14 worked full-time and excelled in her career, which has included 15 employment in the banking industry and in office management; and

16 WHEREAS, Today, Ms. Cantwell is a vital and valued resident 17 of Leander; she has greatly benefited her fellow citizens through 18 her work with the city council and as mayor pro tem, and her efforts 19 have earned her widespread respect; and

20 WHEREAS, Committed to her family, her community, and her own 21 personal development, Michell Cantwell is an admirable role model 22 for others who aspire to further their education, and she may take 23 justifiable pride in becoming a member of the Class of 2011 at UT; 24 now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 1354

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Michell Renee Cantwell on her 3 graduation from The University of Texas and extend to her sincere 4 best wishes for continued success in all of her endeavors; and, be 5 it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Ms. Cantwell as an expression of high regard by the 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Schwertner

H.R. No. 1354

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1354 was adopted by the House on April 28, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House