H.R. No. 1359

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Legislative Ladies Club has distinguished
- 2 itself through its outreach to the spouses and families of Texas
- 3 state legislators; and
- WHEREAS, Members of the organization share the distinction of
- 5 being married to current or former lawmakers in the Texas House of
- 6 Representatives, and through their steadfast support of these
- 7 dedicated public servants, they make their own important
- 8 contributions to the Lone Star State; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The club serves as a resource for spouses of newly
- 10 elected legislators by helping them transition into public life and
- 11 by providing opportunities for fellowship at luncheons,
- 12 educational programs, and other events; and
- WHEREAS, A positive influence on many, the Legislative Ladies
- 14 Club has a long-standing tradition of offering support, friendship,
- 15 and recreation to the families of hardworking state legislators,
- 16 and it is indeed a pleasure to recognize the group at this time;
- 17 now, therefore, be it
- 18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 19 Legislature hereby honor the Legislative Ladies Club for its
- 20 contributions to the life of the Texas Legislature and extend to its
- 21 members sincere appreciation for their efforts; and, be it further
- 22 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 23 prepared for the club as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 24 House of Representatives.

King of Taylor

H.R. No. 1359

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Garan	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Miles	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley
Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Erath	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1359
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1359 was ad	opted by the House on April
19, 2011, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House