H.R. No. 1361

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Comcast Cares Day is taking place in Houston on
- 2 April 30, 2011; and
- 3 WHEREAS, Comcast, a major provider of cable services, is an
- 4 active and engaged member of the Bayou City community, supporting
- 5 the area's growth and success through partnerships, grants, and
- 6 organized volunteer efforts; and
- 7 WHEREAS, Comcast Cares Day is a celebration of service that
- 8 brings together Comcast employees, their families, and their
- 9 friends for a common purpose; through the years, participants have
- 10 contributed thousands of hours to local organizations and made a
- 11 positive difference in countless neighborhoods; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Nationwide, the company and its staff have donated
- 13 two million hours of service, and Comcast has awarded more than \$10
- 14 million in grants to worthy endeavors; and
- WHEREAS, Comcast Cares Day serves as an outstanding example
- 16 of corporate responsibility, and all those involved in this
- 17 significant initiative are indeed deserving of special
- 18 commendation; now, therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby recognize April 30, 2011, as Comcast Cares Day
- 21 and extend to all those involved sincere best wishes for a
- 22 meaningful and memorable experience.

Harless

H.R. No. 1361

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Menendez Milos	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley
Garza Geren		
Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Comal Miller of Erath	Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House				
I certify that H.R. No. 1361 wa	as adopted by the House on April			
11, by a non-record vote.				

Chief Clerk of the House

H.R. No. 1361

27, 2011, by a non-record vote.