By: Anderson of McLennan

H.R. No. 1417

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Ten members of the West High School girls'
 basketball team received District 8-3A honors for their
 accomplishments during the 2010-2011 season; and

WHEREAS, Lady Trojans Jordan Horn, Kara Kolar, Brittney
Chupik, Hannah Sykora, Paige Snokhous, Amy Singh, Lacey McKenzie,
KK Poteet, Chandler Janek, and Brooke Morrison were all recognized
for their scholastic excellence by being selected for the district
all-academic team; and

9 WHEREAS, In addition, five of the players were recognized for 10 their on-court performance; Ms. Singh and Ms. McKenzie were named 11 to the all-district first team, while Ms. Janek and Ms. Morrison 12 were named to the second team, and Ms. Poteet received an honorable 13 mention; and

14 WHEREAS, These exemplary student-athletes are setting a fine 15 example for others with their ability to successfully balance their 16 studies with their extracurricular activities, and they may take 17 justifiable pride in their achievements; now, therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 19 Legislature hereby congratulate the all-district academic and 20 athletic honorees from the West High School Lady Trojans basketball 21 team and extend to them best wishes for continued success in all 22 their endeavors; and, be it further

23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 24 prepared for the players as an expression of high regard by the

82R17109 JBA-D

1

H.R. No. 1417

1 Texas House of Representatives.