H.R. No. 1435

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Robert W. Cartwright of Tyler has been an active 2 member of the Texas Nursery & Landscape Association for 30 years, 3 and he is presently serving as its 2011-2012 chair; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Cartwright is a graduate of Stephen F. Austin 4 5 University and the president of Ran-Pro Farms, Inc.; previously he served the TNLA at the state level as a member of its education, 6 7 trade show, grower, and membership committees, and he has served Region III as president, vice president, board member, and 8 9 nomination committee chair; moreover, he has been the grower director on the organization's state board for the past nine years 10 11 and serves on its political action committee, endorsed services 12 task force, and finance oversight group; and

WHEREAS, Since beginning his term as chair on March 1, 2011, Mr. Cartwright has continued to work diligently to advance the association's strategic plan and to enhance member services; in addition, he is committed to improving and expanding its Nursery/Landscape EXPO, which offers its members opportunities for networking and learning about industry trends and best practices; and

20 WHEREAS, Dedicated to his profession and the pursuit of 21 excellence, Robert Cartwright has greatly benefited the Texas 22 Nursery & Landscape Association through his myriad contributions 23 and his knowledge of the issues affecting the business; he is a 24 notable leader and truly merits special recognition for his

1

H.R. No. 1435

1 achievements; now, therefore, be it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 3 Legislature hereby honor Robert W. Cartwright for his service to 4 the Texas Nursery & Landscape Association and extend to him sincere 5 best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Mr. Cartwright as an expression of high regard by the 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Berman

H.R. No. 1435

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1435 was adopted by the House on April 19, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House