By: Craddick H.R. No. 1448

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Outstanding local educators and school employees
- 2 are being celebrated at the Midland Chamber of Commerce Education
- 3 Committee's annual Excellence in Teaching and Unsung Hero Awards
- 4 Gala on April 26, 2011; and
- 5 WHEREAS, The awards process is open to all Midland County
- 6 public, private, and alternative schools, which are encouraged to
- 7 choose a campus-level winner for each award; grouped by elementary
- 8 and secondary categories, the campus winners then compete at the
- 9 city level; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The elementary education nominees for this year's
- 11 Excellence in Teaching award include Pamela Abrams, Heather
- 12 Bennett, Kathy Brookings, Laurencia Castillo, Sheila Chambers, Kim
- 13 Connel, Kelly Cooke, Hiram "Tony" De La Rosa, Tasha Deerfield,
- 14 Sheila Ford, Stephanie Gryder, Heather Halepeska, Robin Hall,
- 15 Kristi Ham, Winette Hillger, Melissa Hoke, Stacy Leach, Yvette
- 16 Lozano, Michelle Marker, Hang Marquez, Christine Morgan, Cindy
- 17 Mullins, Marisa Orozco, Ivonne Perez, Lindsey Smedley, Stacy
- 18 Spicer, Elaine Walker, Stephani Winston, and Judy Wootan; and
- 19 WHEREAS, The secondary education nominees for the award are
- 20 Sara Anderson, Amy Biodrowski, Joshua Ellis, Mandy Hardwick, Victor
- 21 Hermosillo, Melanie Jones, Dusty LaLanne, Jeannie Lalk, Clark Alan
- 22 Lowery, Jr., Douglas Moss, Wende Parsley, Robbyne Teel, Christy
- 23 Tynes, Cindy Wiebusch, and Melissa Wright; and
- 24 WHEREAS, Nominees for the Unsung Hero award in elementary

H.R. No. 1448

- 1 education are Keitha Butler, Nena Castillo, Fabiola Castruita, Axel
- 2 Adolfo Chavez, Rick Flores, Emma Galindo, Pauline Garcia, Vickie
- 3 Gibson, Lanae Gwin, Susan Harmon, Sherri Heiting, Lynette Hibbens,
- 4 David Jackson, Rayna Kennedy, Erin Lloyd, Sarah Meador, Debra
- 5 Martinez, Brenda Moore, Tamara Morgan, Margie Norton, Beverly
- 6 Pardue, Emily Patton, Margaret Rangel, Lupe Reyes, Debra Sanchez,
- 7 Heather Siruta, Irene Torres, and Bradley Williams; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Unsung Hero nominees at the secondary level include
- 9 Linda Alley, Freddie Barela, Jo Ann Barrandey, Cindy Bishop,
- 10 Charlsye Dodson, Rose Knight, Susan Lee, Jake Martinez, Heather
- 11 Mason, Frances O'Neal, Roxana Salazar, Becky Streun, and Sherry
- 12 Williams; and
- WHEREAS, The outstanding efforts of these men and women are
- 14 vital to the learning and development of Midland's young people,
- 15 and they are indeed a source of great pride to their campus and
- 16 their community; now, therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 18 Legislature hereby congratulate the nominees for the Midland
- 19 Chamber of Commerce Education Committee's 2011 Excellence in
- 20 Teaching and Unsung Hero Awards and extend to them sincere best
- 21 wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 22 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 23 prepared for the nominees as an expression of high regard by the
- 24 Texas House of Representatives.