H.R. No. 1496

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Memories of a life filled with joyful times and 2 meaningful accomplishments remain to comfort the loved ones of Jose 3 De Jesus Sanchez of Presidio, who passed away on March 4, 2011, at 4 the age of 94; and

5 WHEREAS, A native of the Lone Star State, Jose Sanchez was 6 born in Presidio on May 24, 1916, to Maria and Ramon Sanchez; in 7 1946, he married the former Julia Aranivas in Ojinaga, Mexico, and 8 the couple shared many happy years together; and

9 WHEREAS, Mr. Sanchez was devoted to his family, which 10 included 10 children, Florencio, Jose, Francisca, Blanca, Velia, 11 Olivia, Maria De Jesus, Olaya, Maria Fe, and Julieta, as well as 24 12 grandchildren and 15 great-grandchildren; and

13 WHEREAS, Cherished by many, Jose Sanchez will be fondly 14 remembered and deeply missed by those who were privileged to share 15 in his friendship and affection; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Jose De Jesus Sanchez and extend sincere sympathy to the members of his family: to his children, Florencio, Jose, Francisca, Blanca, Velia, Olivia, Maria De Jesus, Olaya, Maria Fe, and Julieta Sanchez; to his 24 grandchildren and 15 great-grandchildren; and to his other relatives and friends; and, be it further

23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 24 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of

1

H.R. No. 1496 1 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Jose De 2 Jesus Sanchez.

Gallego

H.R. No. 1496

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo

Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Marqo Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Erath

Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriquez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley Workman Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 1496

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1496 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 5, 2011.

Chief Clerk of the House