RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Memories of a life filled with joyful times and 2 meaningful accomplishments remain to comfort the loved ones of 3 Olivia Vallejo Calderon, who passed away on February 24, 2011, at 4 the age of 80; and

5 WHEREAS, A native of the Lone Star State, Olivia Calderon was 6 born in Valentine on June 11, 1930, the second of four children of 7 Irene and Feliciano Vallejo; on March 6, 1950, she wed Eliseo B. 8 Calderon, and the couple shared more than six decades of marriage; 9 and

10 WHEREAS, Mrs. Calderon was devoted to her family, which 11 included her daughter, Jessica, as well as three grandchildren, 12 Reymundo, Rodolfo, and Elizabeth Irene; and

WHEREAS, Cherished by many, Olivia Calderon will be fondly remembered and deeply missed by those who were privileged to share in her friendship and affection; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 16 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Olivia Vallejo 17 Calderon and extend sincere sympathy to the members of her family: 18 to her husband, Eliseo B. Calderon; to her daughter, Jessica 19 Monclova, and her husband, Randy; to her grandchildren, Reymundo, 20 21 Rodolfo, and Elizabeth Irene Monclova; to her brothers, Rodolfo Vallejo and his wife, Josie, and Reynaldo Vallejo; to her sister, 22 23 Ofelia Brown; and to her other relatives and friends; and, be it 24 further

1

1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 2 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of 3 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Olivia 4 Vallejo Calderon.

Gallego

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo

Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Marqo Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Erath

Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriquez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley Workman Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1502 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 5, 2011.

Chief Clerk of the House