H.R. No. 1503

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Family and friends are mourning the loss of
- 2 Francisco Romero Leyva of Alpine, who passed away on February 26,
- 3 2011, at the age of 71; and
- WHEREAS, Born on April 25, 1939, in Alpine, to Elijio and
- 5 Amelia Leyva, "Pancho" Leyva served his country as a member of the
- 6 U.S. Army; he was employed as a carpenter for a number of years and
- 7 spent much of his life in Missouri; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Mr. Leyva exchanged wedding vows with Rosa Maria
- 9 Ortega on October 2, 1961, and the couple shared a fulfilling
- 10 relationship that spanned nearly 50 years; the father of four
- 11 children, he delighted in seeing his family grow to include nine
- 12 grandchildren and seven great-grandchildren; in his spare time, he
- 13 collected antique trucks and built model airplanes; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Leyva could reflect with pride on a long record
- 15 of constructive endeavor, and those who were privileged to share in
- 16 his love and friendship will forever remember him with great
- 17 admiration and affection; now, therefore, be it
- 18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 19 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Francisco Romero
- 20 Leyva and extend sincere sympathy to the members of his family: to
- 21 his wife, Rosa Leyva; to his children, Frankie and Ricardo Leyva,
- 22 Belinda Celeya, and Connie Natera; to his brothers: Jaimie, Eddie,
- 23 Elijio, Armando, Ricardo, and Joe Leyva; to his sisters, Mary Ann
- 24 Acosta, Amelia Ybarra, and Arlene Olazaba; to his grandchildren and

H.R. No. 1503

- 1 great-grandchildren; and to his other relatives and friends; and,
- 2 be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 5 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Pancho
- 6 Leyva.

Gallego

## H.R. No. 1503

Straus Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Munoz, Jr. Aliseda Gonzalez Allen Gooden Murphy Guillen Alonzo Naishtat Gutierrez Alvarado Nash Hamilton Anchia Oliveira Anderson of Dallas Hancock Orr Anderson of McLennan Hardcastle Otto Aycock Harless Parker Harper-Brown Hartnett Beck Patrick Berman Paxton Hernandez Luna Bohac Pena Bonnen Hilderbran Perry Phillips Branch Hochberg Brown Hopson Pickett Howard of Fort Bend Pitts Burkett Howard of Travis Burnam Price Button Huberty Quintanilla Hughes Raymond Cain Callegari Hunter Reynolds Carter Riddle Isaac Jackson Ritter Castro Chisum Johnson Rodriquez Christian Keffer Schwertner Coleman King of Parker Scott King of Taylor Cook Sheets King of Zavala Craddick Sheffield Creighton Kleinschmidt Shelton Crownover Kolkhorst Simpson Smith of Harris Darby Kuempel Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas Landtroop J. Davis of Harris Smithee Larson S. Davis of Harris Laubenberg Solomons Deshotel Lavender Strama Driver Legler Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Dukes Lewis Dutton Lozano Thompson Lucio III Eiland Torres Lyne Eissler Truitt Elkins Madden Turner Farias Mallory Caraway Veasey Villarreal Farrar Margo Marquez Fletcher Vo Walle Flynn Martinez Martinez Fischer Frullo Weber Gallego McClendon White Menendez Woolley Garza Miles Geren Workman Miller of Comal Giddings Zedler Gonzales of Hidalgo Miller of Erath Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1503
	Speaker of the House
	s unanimously adopted by a rising
ote of the House on May 5, 2011.	
	Chief Clerk of the House