H.R. No. 1505

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Memories of a life filled with joyful times and 2 meaningful accomplishments remain to comfort the loved ones of 3 Alberto E. Brito of Presidio, who passed away on March 8, 2011, at 4 the age of 77; and

5 WHEREAS, A native of Mexico, Alberto Brito was born in 6 Ojinaga, Chihuahua, on December 20, 1933; he immigrated to the 7 United States, making his home in Texas; and

8 WHEREAS, Mr. Brito was devoted to his large, close-knit 9 family, which included his wife, Delia, 8 children, Rosa, Griselda, 10 Tamara, Humberto, Hector, Jesus, Fransisco, and Daniel, as well as 11 28 grandchildren and 2 great-grandchildren; and

12 WHEREAS, Cherished by many, Alberto Brito will be fondly 13 remembered and deeply missed by those who were privileged to share 14 in his friendship and affection; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 15 16 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Alberto E. Brito and extend sincere sympathy to the members of his family: to his wife, 17 Delia Hernandez Brito; to his children, Rosa Brito, Griselda 18 Montes, Tamara Alvarado, and Humberto, Hector, Jesus, Fransisco, 19 20 Daniel Brito; to his 28 grandchildren; 2 and to his great-grandchildren; to his sisters, Alicia and Trinidad 21 Hernandez; to his brothers, Armando and Moises Brito; and to his 22 23 other relatives and friends; and, be it further

24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

1

H.R. No. 1505 1 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of 2 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Alberto E. 3 Brito.

Gallego

H.R. No. 1505

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo

Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Marqo Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Erath

Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriquez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley Workman Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 1505

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1505 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 5, 2011.

Chief Clerk of the House