H.R. No. 1521

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Gloria Galvan of McAllen has been named the
- 2 2010-2011 Faculty Representative of the Year by the Texas Classroom
- 3 Teachers Association; and
- WHEREAS, Founded in 1927, the TCTA now numbers more than
- 5 50,000 members; its Faculty Representative of the Year Award is
- 6 presented to a TCTA faculty representative who has provided
- 7 outstanding service both to the school district in which he or she
- 8 works and to the local TCTA affiliate; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Gloria Galvan, a special education/inclusion
- 10 teacher at the Achieve Early College High School in the McAllen
- 11 Independent School District, has served as a TCTA faculty
- 12 representative for 19 years and currently serves as treasurer of
- 13 the McAllen chapter of TCTA; she has also represented the McAllen
- 14 CTA on the Joint Professional Consultation Committee for eight
- 15 years and has served on the TCTA Director's Council for more than a
- 16 decade, and she is the current director for TCTA District 1; and
- 17 WHEREAS, This esteemed educator holds a bachelor of science
- 18 degree from Texas Woman's University, and her career in the
- 19 classroom spans more than two decades; she has taught for 19 years
- 20 in the McAllen ISD; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Through her tireless volunteer work with TCTA,
- 22 Gloria Galvan has helped to provide crucial support to countless
- 23 teachers across the state, and she is truly deserving of this recent
- 24 accolade; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 1521

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Gloria Galvan on her selection as
- 3 the 2010-2011 Faculty Representative of the Year by the Texas
- 4 Classroom Teachers Association and extend to her sincere best
- 5 wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Ms. Galvan as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 8 House of Representatives.

Gonzales of Hidalgo

H.R. No. 1521

Straus Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Munoz, Jr. Aliseda Gonzalez Allen Gooden Murphy Guillen Alonzo Naishtat Gutierrez Alvarado Nash Hamilton Anchia Oliveira Anderson of Dallas Hancock Orr Anderson of McLennan Hardcastle Otto Aycock Harless Parker Harper-Brown Hartnett Beck Patrick Berman Paxton Hernandez Luna Bohac Pena Bonnen Hilderbran Perry Phillips Branch Hochberg Brown Hopson Pickett Howard of Fort Bend Pitts Burkett Howard of Travis Burnam Price Button Huberty Quintanilla Hughes Raymond Cain Callegari Hunter Reynolds Carter Riddle Isaac Jackson Ritter Castro Chisum Johnson Rodriquez Christian Keffer Schwertner Coleman King of Parker Scott King of Taylor Cook Sheets King of Zavala Craddick Sheffield Creighton Kleinschmidt Shelton Crownover Kolkhorst Simpson Smith of Harris Darby Kuempel Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas Landtroop J. Davis of Harris Smithee Larson S. Davis of Harris Laubenberg Solomons Lavender Deshotel Strama Driver Legler Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Dukes Lewis Dutton Lozano Thompson Lucio III Eiland Torres Lyne Eissler Truitt Elkins Madden Turner Farias Mallory Caraway Veasey Villarreal Farrar Margo Marquez Fletcher Vo Walle Flynn Martinez Martinez Fischer Frullo Weber Gallego McClendon White Menendez Woolley Garza Miles Geren Workman Miller of Comal Giddings Zedler Gonzales of Hidalgo Miller of Erath Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1521
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1521 w	as adopted by the House on May 4,
2011, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House