RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Sulphur Springs Chamber of Commerce
- 2 Adult Leadership Class are visiting the State Capitol on May 10,
- 3 2011, to gain further insight into the workings of state
- 4 government; and
- 5 WHEREAS, The adult leadership class is an exceptional
- 6 nine-month program that provides opportunities for participants to
- 7 develop leadership skills and increase their knowledge of important
- 8 public issues; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Meetings inspire the spirit of activism and cover
- 10 such topics as the local economy, education, county government, law
- 11 enforcement, health, and tourism; since its establishment in 1989,
- 12 the program has graduated nearly 400 participants; and
- WHEREAS, Endeavoring to foster a more informed and involved
- 14 citizenry and to develop new leaders in North Texas, the Sulphur
- 15 Springs Leadership Class is helping to build a brighter and more
- 16 promising future for the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 18 Legislature hereby welcome the members of the Sulphur Springs
- 19 Chamber of Commerce Adult Leadership Class to the State Capitol and
- 20 extend to them sincere best wishes for a memorable visit to Austin;
- 21 and, be it further

H.R. No. 1649

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 3 House of Representatives.

Cain

H.R. No. 1649

Straus Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Munoz, Jr. Aliseda Gonzalez Gooden Allen Murphy Guillen Alonzo Naishtat Gutierrez Alvarado Nash Hamilton Anchia Oliveira Anderson of Dallas Hancock Orr Anderson of McLennan Hardcastle Otto Aycock Harless Parker Harper-Brown Hartnett Beck Patrick Berman Paxton Hernandez Luna Bohac Pena Bonnen Hilderbran Perry Phillips Branch Hochberg Brown Hopson Pickett Howard of Fort Bend Pitts Burkett Howard of Travis Burnam Price Button Huberty Quintanilla Hughes Raymond Cain Callegari Hunter Reynolds Carter Riddle Isaac Jackson Ritter Castro Chisum Johnson Rodriquez Christian Keffer Schwertner Coleman King of Parker Scott King of Taylor Cook Sheets King of Zavala Craddick Sheffield Creighton Kleinschmidt Shelton Crownover Kolkhorst Simpson Smith of Harris Darby Kuempel Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas Landtroop J. Davis of Harris Smithee Larson S. Davis of Harris Laubenberg Solomons Deshotel Lavender Strama Driver Legler Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Dukes Lewis Dutton Lozano Thompson Lucio III Eiland Torres Lyne Eissler Truitt Elkins Madden Turner Farias Mallory Caraway Veasey Villarreal Farrar Margo Marquez Fletcher Vo Walle Flynn Martinez Martinez Fischer Frullo Weber Gallego McClendon White Menendez Woolley Garza Miles Geren Workman Miller of Comal Giddings Zedler Gonzales of Hidalgo Miller of Erath Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1649
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1649 wa	as adopted by the House on May 10,
2011, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House