RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Family and friends are mourning the loss of John
Frank "Trey" Woodward III of Brewster County, who passed away on
March 5, 2011, at the age of 54; and

WHEREAS, "Trey" Woodward was born in Wichita Falls on June 4 5 23, 1956, to Patricia Marie Ray Woodward and John Frank Woodward, Jr.; part of a pioneer Brewster County ranching family, he 6 7 eventually took over Woodward Ranch, which was recognized by the Family Land Heritage Program in 1989; in addition to being a working 8 cattle ranch, Woodward is one of the few in the state open to the 9 public; in particular, it is a destination for rock collectors, and 10 11 Mr. Woodward delighted visitors with his knowledge of gems and 12 minerals; and

13 WHEREAS, Mr. Woodward was the father of two sons, Bobby 14 Williams-Woodward and the late Jay Woodward, and in 2002, he 15 married the former Jan Jayson, with whom he shared a loving 16 relationship; and

WHEREAS, Although Trey Woodward will be deeply missed, his welcoming smile and passion for ranching will forever be remembered by all those fortunate enough to have known him; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of John Frank "Trey" Woodward III and extend sincere condolences to the members of his family: to his wife, Jan Woodward; to his son, Bobby

1

Williams-Woodward, and his wife, Jaclyn; to his stepson, Noa Davison; to his sister, Susan Spriggs, and her husband, Gary; to his brother, David Woodward, and his wife, Rilda; to his uncle, Tommy Woodward, and his wife, Katherine; to his four grandchildren; and to his other relatives and friends; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of 8 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of John Frank 9 "Trey" Woodward III.

Gallego

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo

Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Marqo Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Erath

Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriquez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley Workman Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1673 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 12, 2011.

Chief Clerk of the House