By: Dutton

H.R. No. 1700

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of the eighth-grade class of Northwest 2 Preparatory Academy Charter School in Houston will take part in the 3 school's 10th annual promotion ceremony on May 24, 2011; and

WHEREAS, Established in 2001 under the leadership of superintendent Stevie L. Roberts, Northwest Preparatory Academy strives to provide a balanced curriculum that challenges students and allows them to maximize their full potential; and

WHEREAS, The 2011 eighth-grade graduates are Iesha Latrice 8 9 Brandley, Cedric C. Brown, Efferson Bushnell, Anaya Dawnchelle Byrd, Jada Davis, Johnnithon Weldon German, Andrea Monique Halsey, 10 11 Jessie С. Hernandez, Christiana Elizabeth Jackson, Tommy 12 C. Jennings, Courtney Janell Jones, Cypriece James Jones, William Vincent Lawless, Gerson Nunez, Taj Ju'wan Orndorff, Christlyn Kiara 13 14 Osborne, Drevonn Terrell Owens, Johnny Parker, Terry M. Pullins, Ja'Nae Marie Reed, Antonio Sanchez, Rodney Nathaniel Skipper, Leona 15 16 Denise Starghill, Daidren Dontre Stewart, Coty Wayne Taylor, Devin Micheal Thomas, Christopher D. White, Robert Earl Whittaker, Terry 17 Tee Wood, and Aquailla Aiyaunna-Myiye Woods; and 18

WHEREAS, These dedicated students can reflect with pride on their outstanding academic achievements and look with anticipation toward the challenges and opportunities that lie ahead; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
Legislature hereby congratulate the eighth-grade students of

1

Northwest Preparatory Academy Charter School on the occasion of
their graduation and extend to them sincere best wishes for
continued success in all of their endeavors; and, be it further

H.R. No. 1700

4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 5 prepared for the members of the class as an expression of high 6 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.