H.R. No. 1726

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Countless lives were touched by the kindness of 2 Clara Samuelson of Waco, who passed away on March 24, 2011, at the 3 age of 89; and

WHEREAS, Born on October 6, 1921, in Bosque County, 4 to 5 Wilhelm and Mithilda Wiese, the former Clara Wiese was one of 13 siblings; she became the devoted mother of two children, Sheila and 6 Mike, and over the years she was further blessed with five 7 grandchildren and four great-grandchildren; Mrs. Samuelson 8 delighted in spending time with her family and took special 9 pleasure in spoiling the younger generations; and 10

11 WHEREAS, This capable woman worked for many years in the 12 garment industry; strongly grounded in her faith, she was a 13 longtime congregant of First Lutheran Church, and she enjoyed 14 gardening and quilting in her leisure hours; and

15 WHEREAS, Clara Samuelson lived a purposeful life centered on 16 her faith and her family, and those who were privileged to share in 17 the warmth of her affection will forever hold her close in their 18 hearts; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 20 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the memory of Clara Samuelson and 21 extend sincere sympathy to the members of her family: to her 22 children and their spouses, Sheila Robertson and her husband, Tom, 23 and Mike Samuelson and his wife, Lucy; to her grandchildren, Chad 24 Wyble and his wife, Lora, Justin Robertson, Tammie Lopez and her

1

1 husband, Joe, Lara Robertson, and Michael Samuelson and his wife, 2 Rachael; to her sister, Ernie Samuelson; to her 3 great-grandchildren; and to her other relatives and friends; and, 4 be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of 7 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Clara 8 Samuelson.

Anderson of McLennan

H.R. No. 1726

H.R. No. 1726

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1726 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 12, 2011.

Chief Clerk of the House