H.R. No. 1730

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Memories of a life filled with joyful times and
- 2 meaningful accomplishments remain to comfort the family and friends
- 3 of Janice Mahoney of Hillister, who passed away on February 4, 2011;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, A native of Amarillo, Mrs. Mahoney lived in
- 6 Woodville for many years; she was a devoted wife to Pastor Clark A.
- 7 Mahoney of Hillister Baptist Church, and supported him in all of his
- 8 endeavors, serving the church's congregants and the people of East
- 9 Texas with devotion and compassion; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Mrs. Mahoney took pride in a fine family that
- 11 included four children, Christi, Leslie, Clark, and Patrick, as
- 12 well as seven grandchildren; and
- WHEREAS, Those fortunate enough to have known Janice Mahoney
- 14 will treasure their memories of this dynamic woman, whose faith and
- 15 dedication to others made a lasting and positive impact on the lives
- 16 of countless individuals; now, therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 18 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the memory of Janice Mahoney and
- 19 extend sincere sympathy to the members of her family: to her
- 20 husband, Clark Mahoney; to her daughters, Christi Lynn Mahoney and
- 21 Leslie Gene Shawn Ryals and her husband, Michael Todd; to her sons,
- 22 Clark Alexander Mahoney, Jr., and Patrick Vernon Mahoney and his
- 23 wife, Rachel; to her brothers, Bob Condron, Johnny Condron, and
- 24 Mike Condron; to her sister, Cindi Knight; to her grandchildren,

H.R. No. 1730

- 1 Jennifer Weddle, Caleb Ryals, Joshua Ryals, David Ryals, Josiah
- 2 Sealey, Andrew Mahoney, and Michaela Mahoney; and to her other
- 3 relatives and friends; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of
- 6 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Janice
- 7 Mahoney.

White

## H.R. No. 1730

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Menendez Milos	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley
Garza Geren		
Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Comal Miller of Erath	Zedler Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1730	
	Speaker of the House	
I certify that H.R. No. 1730 was unanimously adopted by a risin		
ote of the House on May 4, 2011.		
	Chief Clerk of the House	