RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and

WHEREAS, Since 1983, the house of representatives has also bestowed recognition on the grandchildren of its members by naming them honorary mascots of this house; and

7 WHEREAS, A roster of members' grandchildren has been compiled8 for this special designation; now, therefore, be it

9 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 10 Legislature hereby designate the following grandchildren of house 11 members as honorary mascots:

Mark and Molli Villarreal, grandchildren of RepresentativeJose Aliseda;

Alekzandr James Burkett, Nykkolaas Ayden Burkett, and Keagan
 Thomas Burkett, grandchildren of Representative Cindy Burkett;

16 Beatrice Anne Crownover, Jacob Lee Crownover, Mary Beth 17 Crownover, and Edwin Wright Crownover, grandchildren of 18 Representative Myra Crownover;

Mary Cathryn Darby, granddaughter of Representative DrewDarby;

21 Lucas Austin Browning, grandson of Representative Joe
22 Driver;

23 Lyla Hartley White, granddaughter of Representative Rob 24 Eissler;

1

Cadence Joy Elkins, granddaughter of Representative Gary
 Elkins;

Jacqueline Caden Garza, granddaughter of Representative JohnGarza;

5 Adelyn Claire Moseley, granddaughter of Representative Phil6 King;

Kathryn Elizabeth "Katy" King, Austin Noble Stockstill, and
Blake Daniel Stockstill, grandchildren of Representative Susan
King;

10 Thomas Edward Scherer, grandson of Representative George 11 Lavender;

12 Tiffany Ann Sparks and Melissa Rose Sparks, grandchildren of 13 Representative Lanham Lyne;

McKinley Ray Miller, granddaughter of Representative Doug Miller;

Sidney Parrish Renfro, Abigail Marie Chupp, and Elizabeth AnnChupp, grandchildren of Representative Barbara Nash;

Judah Christopher Reidland, Mason Lance Reams, and Peyton Grace Langford, grandchildren of Representative Rob Orr;

20 Mia Simone Patrick and Pierce Louise Casteel, grandchildren 21 of Representative Diane Patrick;

22 Addison Rose Pena, granddaughter of Representative Aaron 23 Pena;

24 Joshua David Riddle, grandson of Representative Debbie 25 Riddle;

26 Max Andrew Montalvo and Gracie Eileen Flores, grandchildren 27 of Representative Allan Ritter;

2

Kade Michael Wood, Konnor Mathew Wood, and Lillian Grace
 Hunt, grandchildren of Representative Connie Scott;

3 Wilder Jacob Itenberg, grandson of Representative Ralph 4 Sheffield;

5 Mark Jackson DeGroot, grandson of Representative David6 Simpson;

Kendal Elizabeth Workman, Kyle Daniel Workman, Jr., Clay Ross
Workman, Cade Sullivan Workman, Mary Grace White, and Jadon Finis
White, grandchildren of Representative Paul Workman;

10 Robert William Wagner and J. Oliver Edward Zedler, 11 grandchildren of Representative Bill Zedler; and

12 Isabella Denise Phelps and Matthew Clayton Phelps II, 13 grandchildren of Representative John Zerwas; and, be it further

14 RESOLVED, That the names of the honorary mascots and their 15 grandparents be placed on the picture panel of the House of 16 Representatives of the 82nd Texas Legislature; and, be it further

17 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 18 prepared for each honorary mascot as a memento of this honor.

Geren

3

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1761 was adopted by the House on May 17, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House