H.R. No. 1766

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, LaCenterra at Cinco Ranch/Vista Equities Group was
- 2 named Business of the Year for 2009 by the Katy Area Chamber of
- 3 Commerce; and
- 4 WHEREAS, A thriving commercial center, LaCenterra at Cinco
- 5 Ranch features boutiques, nationally known retailers, and
- 6 restaurants, as well as office space; its first phase opened in
- 7 2007, marking the advent of only the third mixed-use lifestyle
- 8 center in the greater Houston area; and
- 9 WHEREAS, LaCenterra had created more than 1,500 new jobs and
- 10 reached more than \$130 million in annual revenue by 2010, and
- 11 additional phases to include retail and apartments are planned; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Developed by Vista Equities Group, LaCenterra
- 13 represents a significant investment in the local economy and also
- 14 benefits the community through special events and civic and
- 15 nonprofit partnerships; the center provides a gathering place for
- 16 residents and hosts concerts, holiday celebrations, festivals, and
- 17 a weekly farmers market in its Heritage Square; and
- 18 WHEREAS, LaCenterra at Cinco Ranch greatly enhances
- 19 prosperity and quality of life in the Katy area, and through its
- 20 exemplary corporate citizenship, Vista Equities Group has made a
- 21 positive impact on the community; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby congratulate LaCenterra at Cinco Ranch/Vista
- 24 Equities Group on its selection as Business of the Year for 2009 by

H.R. No. 1766

- 1 the Katy Area Chamber of Commerce and extend to all those associated
- 2 with this outstanding enterprise sincere best wishes for continued
- 3 success; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for LaCenterra at Cinco Ranch/Vista Equities Group as an
- 6 expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Callegari

H.R. No. 1766

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1766 was adopted by the House on May 19, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House