H.R. No. 1876

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, State Representative Jerry Madden offered some of 2 the best and brightest young Texans an opportunity to learn 3 firsthand about the formulation of public policy and the 4 legislative process as interns in his office during the 82nd 5 Legislative Session; and

6 WHEREAS, The students selected to participate include: from 7 The University of Texas at Austin, Adrienne Bowyer, who is studying business administration and corporate finance, Chelsea Belote, who 8 9 graduated with a degree in political communication, Kate Goodrick, who is pursuing sociology and prelaw studies, Lena Proft, a 10 11 communications major, Kayla Bramble, who is studying government, 12 and Steven Denman, who is studying government and history; from Southwestern University, Jolie Delcambre, who is majoring in 13 14 political science and Spanish, and Lauren Glass, who is studying political science and French; from Austin Community College, Angie 15 Burford, who is studying government, and Ayla Williams, who is 16 studying political science and will soon transfer to Texas Tech 17 University; and from McCallum High School, Dillon Wardian; and 18

WHEREAS, During their tenure, these notable young leaders have assisted with a number of important tasks while enhancing their knowledge of the Lone Star State and gaining invaluable work experience; they have performed their duties with skill, professionalism, and dedication, and their efforts are greatly appreciated; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 1876

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 2 Legislature hereby honor the legislative interns of State 3 Representative Jerry Madden for their service and extend to them 4 sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for the interns as an expression of high regard by the 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Madden

H.R. No. 1876

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1876 was adopted by the House on May 19, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House