H.R. No. 2250

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Gloria St. John of Waco passed away on April 12,
- 2 2011, at the age of 85, leaving her circle of family and friends to
- 3 cherish their many happy memories of time spent in her company; and
- WHEREAS, Born on August 3, 1925, in Temple, to Robert and
- 5 Zelma Russell, the former Gloria Russell grew up in Waco and
- 6 graduated from Waco High School in 1942; she was joined in marriage
- 7 with William St. John in 1958, and the pair shared nearly 40 years
- 8 together before his death in 1997; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Mrs. St. John enjoyed the love and affection of
- 10 seven children, and with the passing years, she delighted in
- 11 welcoming 16 grandchildren and 30 great-grandchildren into her
- 12 family; and
- WHEREAS, Retired from employment with a local equipment
- 14 manufacturing company, she shared her faith with her fellow
- 15 congregants at Meadowbrook Baptist Church in Robinson; and
- 16 WHEREAS, With her sweet and caring nature, Gloria St. John
- 17 touched many lives during her time on this earth, and she will
- 18 forever hold a special place in the hearts of those who knew and
- 19 loved her; now, therefore, be it
- 20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 21 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the memory of Gloria St. John and
- 22 extend sincere condolences to the members of her family: to her
- 23 children, Thomas Nichols, Bill St. John, Elizabeth Rockholt,
- 24 Cynthia Pockrus, Melody Cline, David St. John, and Terrie St. John;

H.R. No. 2250

- 1 to her sister, Roberta Walker; to her grandchildren and
- 2 great-grandchildren; and to her other relatives and friends; and,
- 3 be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of
- 6 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Gloria St.
- 7 John.

Anderson of McLennan

H.R. No. 2250

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2250 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 30, 2011.

Chief Clerk of the House