H.R. No. 2271

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, A 60th wedding anniversary marks a lifetime of
- 2 mutual devotion and shared experiences, and Art and Nancy Howard of
- 3 Lubbock celebrated this joyous milestone in their marriage on May
- 4 4, 2011; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Sweethearts at Weatherford High School, Arthur
- 6 Richard Howard and the former Nancy Lou Wood were joined in
- 7 matrimony in 1951, a year after their graduation; they have since
- 8 been blessed with a treasured family that includes five children,
- 9 Teresa Kay Howard Campbell, Marsha Joan Howard Curfew, Arthur
- 10 Richard Howard, Jr., Patti Suzanne Howard Frullo, and Mathew Wesley
- 11 McClure Howard, as well as 12 grandchildren; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Dr. Howard attended Texas Christian University and
- 13 The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston before moving
- 14 with his wife and children to California to intern with the Public
- 15 Health Service; returning to Texas, he performed his residency in
- 16 Austin and then practiced medicine in Kermit; in 1969, the family
- 17 moved to Lubbock, where Dr. Howard earned a law degree from Texas
- 18 Tech University; he continued to practice family medicine, with
- 19 Mrs. Howard as his office manager, until their 2006 retirement; and
- 20 WHEREAS, This devoted couple have enjoyed six decades of
- 21 abiding love and affection for one another, and they are among an
- 22 exceptional group of men and women who can claim such a lasting
- 23 commitment; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas

H.R. No. 2271

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Art and Nancy Howard on their 60th
- 2 wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best wishes for
- 3 continued happiness; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Dr. and Mrs. Howard as an expression of high regard by
- 6 the Texas House of Representatives.

Frullo

H.R. No. 2271

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2271 was adopted by the House on May 30, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House