RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The loved ones of U.S. Air Force Captain Nathan J.
- 2 Nylander of Hockley suffered an immeasurable loss with the death of
- 3 this valiant soldier on April 27, 2011, at the age of 35; and
- WHEREAS, Assigned to the 25th Operational Weather Squadron,
- 5 Captain Nylander was killed while bravely serving his country in
- 6 Afghanistan; and
- WHEREAS, Born on January 23, 1976, in Illinois, he joined the
- 8 military soon after his graduation from Waller High School in 1994;
- 9 his efforts earned him a number of honors, including the
- 10 Meritorious Service Medal, the Air Force Combat Action Medal, the
- 11 Purple Heart, and the Bronze Star; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Captain Nylander was devoted to and adored by his
- 13 family, which included his wife, Miriam, and his three children,
- 14 Tyler, Andru, and Elisabeth; and
- WHEREAS, Through his unwavering dedication to duty and honor,
- 16 Nathan Nylander embodied the highest ideals of the United States
- 17 armed forces, and his fellow citizens owe him a debt of gratitude
- 18 that the passage of time can never diminish; now, therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of U.S. Air Force Captain
- 21 Nathan J. Nylander and extend deepest sympathy to the members of his
- 22 family: to his wife, Miriam Nylander; to his children, Tyler,
- 23 Andru, and Elisabeth Nylander; to his mother, Mary Grant, and her
- 24 husband, Charles Grant; to his father, Wendell Nylander, and his

- 1 wife, Carol Nylander; to his sisters, Nikki Kelly and Tara Norris;
- 2 to his stepbrother, Chris Bivens; and to his other relatives and
- 3 many friends; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 6 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of U.S. Air
- 7 Force Captain Nathan J. Nylander.

Eissler

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren Giddings	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal	Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley Workman Zedler
Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Erath	Zerwas

_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2395 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 28, 2011.

Chief Clerk of the House