H.R. No. 2413

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Family and friends will long cherish their memories 2 of Curtis Rodriguez of Waco, who died on April 26, 2011, at the age 3 of 76; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Rodriguez was born in Marlin on April 30, 1934, to Jose Rodriguez and Natalia Ordas Rodriguez; he was joined in matrimony to Linda Darline LaMont in 1995, and they shared a fulfilling relationship until his death; and

8 WHEREAS, For nearly 50 years, Mr. Rodriguez was a truck 9 driver for Transit Mix Concrete, serving Waco and the surrounding 10 area; he was recognized for his skill and dedication with the 11 Nationwide Ready-Mix Division Truck Driver of the Year award in 12 2005, and he was named first runner-up in 2004; and

13 WHEREAS, Curtis Rodriguez enjoyed a life that was rich in the 14 intangibles that matter most, and he is deeply missed by all those 15 who held him dear; now, therefore, be it

16 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 17 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the memory of Curtis Rodriguez and extend sincere condolences to the members of his family: to his 18 wife, Linda Darline Rodriguez; to his sons, Curtis Rodriguez, Jr., 19 20 and his wife, Lenora, Ricky Rodriguez and his wife, Yolanda, Louis Rodriguez and his wife, Renee, Albert Rodriguez and his wife, 21 Carol, Johnny Rivera and his wife, Sophia, Charles Rodriguez and 22 23 his wife, Beatrice, and Richard LaMont; to his daughters, Linda Hernandez and her husband, Jesse, Lydia Rodriguez and George 24

1

H.R. No. 2413

1 Wilson, and Gloria Aviles; to his sister, Ricarda Ochoa; to his 2 sister-in-law, Julie Rodriguez; to his 26 grandchildren and 26 3 great-grandchildren; and to his other relatives and friends; and, 4 be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of 7 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Curtis 8 Rodriguez.

Anderson of McLennan

H.R. No. 2413

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2413 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 30, 2011.

Chief Clerk of the House