H.R. No. 2432

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Terena Tichelle Cloud is celebrating a significant
milestone in her life with her graduation from Klein Collins High
School in Spring on June 4, 2011; and

WHEREAS, An excellent student and a member of the National Honor Society, Terena Cloud has already taken several courses for college credit; she has won awards in speech and drama as well as in competitions organized by DECA, a student initiative focused on business and marketing; in addition, she has participated in track and field and as a member of the school orchestra; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Cloud has cheered competitively throughout her 10 11 high school career, receiving training at a private gym and winning 12 national acclaim along with her teammates, and she has danced during halftime shows at Houston Rockets and Aeros games as a drill 13 14 team member; a budding photographer, she has taken pictures for the school newspaper and yearbook; she attends Champion Forest Baptist 15 16 Church and has traveled with church and school groups to Florida, New York, Washington, D.C., and Atlanta; she plans to study 17 psychology at Texas State University--San Marcos in the fall; and 18

WHEREAS, The daughter of Terayton Jenard Cloud and Michelle Annette Cloud, this notable young Texan can reflect with pride on her academic record and extracurricular achievements, and she may indeed look with anticipation toward a bright and promising future; now, therefore, be it

24

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas

1

Legislature hereby congratulate Terena Tichelle Cloud on her graduation from Klein Collins High School and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it further RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Ms. Cloud as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Dutton

H.R. No. 2432

H.R. No. 2432

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo

Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Marqo Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Erath

Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriquez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley Workman Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 2432

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2432 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House