H.R. No. 2523

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, For more than five decades, Tom Bohanan of the 2 Circle Ten Council of the Boy Scouts of America has distinguished 3 himself with his dedicated work as part of that worthwhile 4 organization; and

5 WHEREAS, Now 85 years old, Mr. Bohanan has committed more 6 than half of his life to the members of Troop No. 8 in the Oak Cliff 7 section of Dallas; the scoutmaster of the group for 51 years, he has 8 also held the posts of cubmaster and round table commissioner; his 9 efforts as a mentor have helped members of his troop mature into 10 productive citizens, and a number have gone on to become 11 outstanding community leaders in their own right; and

WHEREAS, The commitment, leadership, and enthusiasm demonstrated by Tom Bohanan have made a positive difference in the lives of countless young Texans through the years, and he is indeed deserving of recognition for his many contributions; now, therefore, be it

17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 18 Legislature hereby honor Tom Bohanan for more than half a century of 19 service to Troop No. 8 of the Circle Ten Council of the Boy Scouts of 20 America and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued 21 happiness; and, be it further

1

H.R. No. 2523 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 2 prepared for Mr. Bohanan as an expression of high regard by the 3 Texas House of Representatives.

Alonzo

H.R. No. 2523

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo

Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Marqo Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Erath

Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriquez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley Workman Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 2523

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2523 was adopted by the House on May 27, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House