RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Honorable Becky Dean-Walker has ably served the
- 2 people of Hudspeth County as county judge for more than eight years,
- 3 and the knowledge and dedication she has demonstrated over the
- 4 course of her tenure have earned her the respect of her fellow
- 5 citizens; and
- 6 WHEREAS, Since taking office in 2003, Judge Dean-Walker has
- 7 distinguished herself through her outstanding work as presiding
- 8 officer of the commissioners court and through her astute
- 9 leadership of county government operations; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The significant contributions of Becky Dean-Walker
- 11 have helped make Hudspeth County an even better place in which to
- 12 live, and she may take justifiable pride in her exemplary record of
- 13 achievement; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 15 Legislature hereby honor Judge Becky Dean-Walker on her notable
- 16 public service and extend to her sincere best wishes for the future;
- 17 and, be it further
- 18 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 19 prepared for Judge Dean-Walker as an expression of high regard by
- 20 the Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

H.R. No. 2635

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Miles	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley
Geren Giddings	Miller of Comal	Workman
Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Comal Miller of Erath	Zedler Zerwas
3 .		

H.R. No. 2635

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2635 was adopted by the House on May 30, 2011, by a non-record vote.

.....

Chief Clerk of the House