RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Honorable Manuel "Mike" Fernandez ably served
- 2 the people of Val Verde County as county judge for 12 years, and his
- 3 myriad contributions continue to resonate in the area today; and
- WHEREAS, Judge Fernandez began his tenure in 1999 and shared
- 5 his knowledge and expertise in that post for three terms before
- 6 leaving office at the end of 2010; in that time, he distinguished
- 7 himself through his outstanding work as presiding officer of the
- 8 commissioners court and through his astute leadership of county
- 9 government operations; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The significant accomplishments of Mike Fernandez
- 11 helped make Val Verde County an even better place in which to live,
- 12 and he may take justifiable pride in his exemplary record of
- 13 achievement; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 15 Legislature hereby honor Manuel "Mike" Fernandez on his notable
- 16 public service and extend to him sincere best wishes for the future;
- 17 and, be it further
- 18 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 19 prepared for Mr. Fernandez as an expression of high regard by the
- 20 Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

H.R. No. 2637

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Menendez Milos	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley
Garza Geren		
Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Comal Miller of Erath	Zedler Zerwas

	H.R. No. 2637		
	Speaker of the House		
I certify that H.R. No. 2637 was	adopted by the House on May 30,		
by a non-record vote.			

Chief Clerk of the House

2011, by a non-record vote.