H.R. No. 2640

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Honorable Carlos G. Urias is ably serving the
- 2 people of Culberson County as county judge; and
- 3 WHEREAS, Presently in his first term of office, Judge Urias
- 4 began his tenure in January 2011, following his election the
- 5 previous November; and
- 6 WHEREAS, Since undertaking his duties, Judge Urias has
- 7 distinguished himself through his outstanding work as presiding
- 8 officer of the commissioners court and through his astute
- 9 leadership of county government operations; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The significant contributions of Carlos Urias are
- 11 helping to make Culberson County an even better place in which to
- 12 live, and he is to be commended for his dedicated efforts in behalf
- 13 of his fellow citizens; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 15 Legislature hereby honor Judge Carlos G. Urias on his notable
- 16 public service and extend to him sincere best wishes for the future;
- 17 and, be it further
- 18 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 19 prepared for Judge Urias as an expression of high regard by the
- 20 Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

H.R. No. 2640

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Miles	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley
Geren Giddings	Miller of Comal	Workman
Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Comal Miller of Erath	Zedler Zerwas
3 .		

	H.R. No. 2640	
	Speaker of the House	
I certify that H.R. No. 2640 was	adopted by the House on May 30,	
2011, by a non-record vote.		

Chief Clerk of the House